Tuesday, September 30, 2014

Sombrero Debris Basin

I think this is the first time I've ever seen this basin without some water in it.

Monday, September 29, 2014

Saturday, September 27, 2014

Meet and Greet

Attendance was high and everyone got a chance to meet with and speak to the new manager, Pete.

Space 416



Friday, September 26, 2014

Space 453


Space 416

A retaining wall is in the works here.

Space 413


Wednesday, September 24, 2014

Dog Day Afternoon


Space 533

The coach for Space 533 arrived today and will be parked on lot 532 until 533 is ready.



Tuesday, September 23, 2014

Space 413

Your new garage is on the lot!

Morning Walk


Monday, September 22, 2014

Sunday, September 21, 2014

Loretta's House


 The evolution of Loretta's front yard, from July, 2009 to September, 2014

Saturday, September 20, 2014

Spaghetti Dinner

 Perry's annual spaghetti dinner was well attended and delicious.  I caught him watching his pot of water and it started to boil right away.












Morning Walk



Friday, September 19, 2014

Space 87

One of the drivers thought this home is destined for Space 23.  UPDATE:  This coach is for Space 87.

Carpinteria Bound


A home, stored her for some time, has been removed and is on its way to Carpinteria.

Morning Walk

A glorious walk this morning.  A thick overcast keeping the temperature down to 69° F.  It almost felt cold.

Thursday, September 18, 2014

Morning Walk

A break from the heat this morning.  75° F. made for a great walk.


Wednesday, September 17, 2014

Hurricane Odile

I haven't been posting for a few days because my attention was in Baja California.

Space 3

Because Oakridge is making Spaces 23, 87 and 417 ready for their new coaches, the coach for Space 3 was delivered today!  It will sit over on the 500 side until it's space is ready.

Space 170


Space 33

 Yea, No. 33 had their rain gutters installed today!


Street Paving Project

As they are picking up the last of their cones and steel plates maybe we've seen the last of Bostick.  The streets look so much better!

It's been HOT!